The European Council for Steiner Waldorf Education

Council members

The European Council for Steiner Waldorf Education (ECSWE) consists of 26 national Steiner Waldorf schools associations representing 712 schools and 159.230 pupils in 28 European countries.  The organisation is funded by contributions of our members that are calculated based on pupils numbers in the member countries. Each of our 26 member associations is represented by its appointed representative and has one vote in the General Assembly; 6 partner organisations have permanent guest status without voting rights.

For general data about Waldorf schools in our member countries, please click here.

Austria Armenia Belgium
Croatia Czech republic Denmark
Estonia Finland France
Germany Hungary Italy
Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg
Netherlands Norway Poland
Russia Slovakia Slovenia
Spain & Portugal  Sweden Switzerland
UK & Ireland Ukraine others

Click here to download the full pdf version of the country profiles.



Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • ECSWE Newsletter 50, September 2017

    In this volume:
    • - A report from the Council meeting in Copenhagen;
    • - Lobbying the European Parliament for an age-appropriate media pedagogy;
    • - ELIANT Conference, 28 November, Brussels;
    • - An update on Waldorf 100;
    • - An update on the WOW-Day 2016;
    • - Domestic reports: from Poland and Latvia;
  • Factsheet 2017/18

  • Partnerships

  • Recommended Research